Booker T Washington (BTW)

KCCS/DAP Mission Statement

kccs btw team
The Kent County Community School and the Delaware Autism Program, with the cooperation of the parents, students, staff and all community stakeholders, seek to enhance the opportunities, to increase the student’s level of independence, self esteem, personal confidence, in preparation for the opportunities that await the students through each transition.

The partnership between Booker T. Washington and Kent County Community School offers opportunities for students with all disabilities access to their general education peers, academics and social opportunities in the A, B and C setting. Within these Least Restrictive Environments an individualized educational program is structured by Certified Special Education teachers and enhanced by the Booker T. Washington Family. Administrators, teachers and specialists from both teams collaborate to create an inviting culture where diversity of ability is celebrated.


William Ryan Matthews - Associate Principal
Donna Welsh - Office Paraprofessional


Audrey Mayan


Traci Perry - Educational Diagnostician
Toni Jolevski - Psychologist
Amanda Wells - Psychologist
Michelle Houston - Instructional Coach
Colleen Young - Speech/Language Pathologist
Danielle Gallagher - Occupational Therapist
Kathy Falasco - Physical Therapist


Ashley Connell
Wendy Bushweller
Mary Kay Olson
Autumn England
Diane Kingsley
Megan Parker
Danielle Dawkins
Crystal Bloodsworth
Laura Hoffman
Ashley Crawford
Patricia O’Day
Shannon Adote
Wendy Taylor


Cecilla Moses
Jamie Cloak
Corrie Bogdon
Katrina DeLoach
Richenda Carter
Margaret Wright
Carmelita Harris
Keyonna Nelson
Tammy King
Susan Emeigh
Patty Bivins
Betty Robinson
Lisa Alam
Shelly Lambert
Antoinette Devin
Kim Johnson
Cindy Knotts
Courtney Hacker
Corrie Cooper
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.